Canada Kicks Ass
CKA Facebook App?

Canadaka @ Thu Aug 02, 2007 1:06 am

I started playing around many months ago with the facebook API before they released there "platform". But now that "apps" are out and TONS of apps are popping up, I have been thinking more about trying to make some CKA/Canadian apps on facebook.

I have to do a fair amount of research and learning, but I think it would be cool.

I also need to decide on what type of app(s) to create. It could be something easy, like a box on your facebook profile, showing a mini CKA profile, and maybe a list of your most recent posts or something. Or maybe Political banners, you can display on your proffile. Also thinking about something to link the CKA personal photo galleries up.

For a start i might start with a super simple thing like a banner image showing you are a CKA member or proud Canadian, something like that.

If anyone has any ideas, lemme know. Or if anyone has any programming experience with the facebook platform and wants to help out, contact me.

http://www.facebook.com/apps/applicatio ... 7390922960

bossdog @ Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:11 am

how about an app to show off our medals?

CapeApe @ Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:20 am

I think its a great idea... :D

newfette @ Thu Aug 02, 2007 8:31 am

bossdog bossdog:
how about an app to show off our medals?

yeah but with something like that you are excluding people who dont have any...

maybe in time but i think it shoud start as someone anyone can have

Canadaka @ Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:00 am

well I am thinking of a general CKA Profile app. With options to enable and disable different things. Like showing your medals, or recent blog posts, recent forum posts, stuff like that.

Canadaka @ Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:38 am

It took me awhile to learn the basics of working with the facebook API, but I have managed to put together a nifty CKA App.