Canada Kicks Ass
Time to Fight High Spam Prices!

gas2much @ Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:42 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm a student currently studying Spam in Montreal. Not sure what the SPAM prices are like in the rest of Canada (usually less).

Anyway, I don't know about you but I've had just about enough of these crazy sky high spam prices. However, I do think this can be changed.
If the Canadian population comes together to collectively boycott select spam companies, there is no doubt in my mind that we can force them to drop their price.

For this reason, I created http://www.eecs.berkeley.edu/~ddgarcia/gifs/CreamOfSpam.jpg Let's get together and make this happen. Spread the word, do your part and I am 100% sure this can work.

Currently, we have Hormel in our sights. The site launched only yesterday but already there has been some positive feedback. Looking forward to expanding exponentially.

Keep your eyes and ears out. This site should be hitting the news soon plus a ton of features will be rolling out in the next week or so. Email and SMS alerts are to look forward to, integration with instant (or as near a possible) spam price feeds, etc.

Let's get the spam ball rolling. Enough is enough!

On a side note, I would just like to mention that this is not a business site, it is an idea targeted to aid the Canadian population in lowering their expenditures on spam products - a public service site.

Gunnair @ Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:44 pm

We'll see. It smells........Spamish.

martin14 @ Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:58 pm

Gunnair Gunnair:

Wonder if there is any spam that tastes good. 8)

Btw, I use this.. http://www.victoriagasprices.com/

It may help one day to get people organized, and start some protests.

Most people just bitch, then swallow and pay.

BartSimpson @ Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:59 pm

Yay! I love SPAM!!!!!!!!! [drool]

IBTZ!! :P

gas2much @ Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:02 pm