Canada Kicks Ass
Wannabe Canadian says hello

Wannabe @ Sat Oct 08, 2005 6:31 pm

Hello friends,

The name's Kevin and it's great to visit this wonderful site. I'm a 26 year old American who's been obsessed with your finest country in the world since I was a boy. Perhaps it's the hockey, maybe the progressive society, it could be the beer, or the comedy, even the greater respect for civil liberties, could be the lovely women, no- it's the people. I've too many reasons to love Canada but that's what it all comes down to; her considerate and wonderful people. I hope to be one of you someday and for a while I was a student in Vancouver. My Amercan peers suspect insanity when I visit Toronto on spring breaks. I don't care, I know what's up there.

Hope to make a few new friends here. I'm a music school student who speaks nearly-fluent French and yeah, I listen to Jorane; not afraid to admit it. I've a huge Canadian flag hanging from my front window which has not come down since Bush won re-election. At any rate, instead of listening to a CBC radio stream on the internet with my morning coffee maybe I'll be able to dunk a fresh Timbit and enjoy a DuMaurier someday for good. Pleased to meet you! :)

Peace
Kev

nomad37 @ Sat Oct 08, 2005 6:49 pm

Hi Kev, and welcome!!!
I think I understand where you're coming from - well said! You'll probably find most people here to be considerate, and some occasionally become, well... enthusiastic. ;-) But it's definitely a fun and interesting site; hope to see you in the forums. Enjoy!

Joe_Stalin @ Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:17 pm

Welcome comrade.

The Hoser @ Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:42 pm

Good Day Eh, and welcome to the site. I'm Hoser. Nice to meet you.