Canada Kicks Ass
I'm a US military vet, and I feel afraid in my own country

ShepherdsDog @ Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:40 am

http://www.cnn.com/2017/09/10/opinions/ ... index.html

$1:
In 2004, I was traveling through Atlanta's international airport while in uniform and was held for a special screening and pat down. My white peers, also in uniform, were upgraded to first class for being in uniform. That stung. My uniform, the willingness to make the ultimate sacrifice, was not seen by the civilian sector. I was viewed as a threat then, and these days I am seen as an even bigger threat.

Some inbred cracker likely figured since she was brown she had to be a Moooslim.

DrCaleb @ Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:58 am

It's the radical Mooslims they have a problem with. I'm sure it was just a misunderstanding.

Every day . . for the last umpteen years . . .

BartSimpson @ Mon Sep 11, 2017 9:15 am

I've been pulled aside for screening when coming back from the sandbox. The pat down was never permitted and I never allowed myself to be disarmed. Had the TSA ever forced the issue then my fellow Marines would have hit them like a bag of hammers.

The young lady in this article is Army. The Army pukes don't have the same unit cohesion as Marines do so it's no surprise that she got stopped and her friends didn't give a fuck about her.

My advice to her? Join the Corps.

Freakinoldguy @ Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:13 am

ShepherdsDog ShepherdsDog:
http://www.cnn.com/2017/09/10/opinions/9-11-veteran-fears-opinion-venkatesan/index.html

$1:
In 2004, I was traveling through Atlanta's international airport while in uniform and was held for a special screening and pat down. My white peers, also in uniform, were upgraded to first class for being in uniform. That stung. My uniform, the willingness to make the ultimate sacrifice, was not seen by the civilian sector. I was viewed as a threat then, and these days I am seen as an even bigger threat.