Canada Kicks Ass
Air Car

Scape @ Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:55 am

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmqpGZv0YT4&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Erense%2Ecom%2F[/youtube]

Moteur Developpment International

Mr_Canada old @ Sun Mar 04, 2007 4:21 am

Ha, any chance of making a less geeky/nerdy/fruity design?

grainfedprairieboy @ Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:39 am

I've been posting links to this since 2005. I have had my name on a list for the plant that is to be built in San Francisco but the company is very bad in keeping people updated.

I believe in this over the electric car as it solves the tremendous environmental problem associated with batteries.

Scape @ Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:43 am

Tata Motors and technology inventor, MDI of France, sign agreement

$1:
MUMBAI, 5th of February 2007

Tata Motors, in keeping with its role as the leading company in India for automotive R&D, has signed an agreement, in yet another exciting engineering and development effort, with MDI of France for application in India of MDI’s path-breaking technology for engines powered by air.

The MDI Group is headed by Mr. Guy Negre, who founded the company in the 1990s in pursuit of his dream to pioneer an engine using just compressed air as fuel – which may be the ultimate environment-friendly engine yet. Besides, the engine is efficient, cost-effective, scalable, and capable of other applications like power generation.

The agreement between Tata Motors and MDI envisages Tata’s supporting further development and refinement of the technology, and its application and licensing for India.